The Officers of the Orange County Democratic Executive Committee

Chair
Wes Hodge
Vice Chair
Dawn Curtis
Secretary
Deborah Ryan
Treasurer
Patricia Rumph
State Commiteewoman
Vivian Lyte -Johnson
State Committeeman
Ricky Ly
Board Members At-Large
Anthony Mamone
Kalestine Butler, RPH

The 10 Standing Committees of the Democratic Party of Orange County

If you would like to volunteer to work with a committee contact us: chair@orangefldemocrats.com

Campaigns Chair: Wes Hodge

campaigns@orangefldemocrats.com

With Chair, serves as a liaison between the DEC and Democratic political campaigns.  Under direction of Chair is responsible for implementing programs to increase Democratic voter turnout (e.g., early voting and vote by mail programs).

Communications Chair: Kendra Negron

communications@orangefldemocrats.com

Promotes the image and vision of the DEC by obtaining media coverage and oversees DEC communication with the public including press releases, event publicity, website and social media content.

Development Chair: Vacant

development@orangefldemocrats.com

Responsible for fundraising and capital development, more particularly for defining, implementing, and tracking fundraising programs (e.g. events, direct mail, pledges, memorial funds, etc.)

Diversity and Inclusion Chair: Vacant

diversity@orangefldemocrats.com

Works with the FDP Affirmative Action Committee and encourages development of leadership roles for and appointment of minorities and women to government positions as well as within the Democratic Party.

Events Chair: Sarah Lux

events@orangefldemocrats.com

Coordinates and implements DEC events, such as small fundraisers, visibility events, socials and monthly DEC meetings (e.g. locations and speakers)

Membership Chair: Jen Cousins

membership@orangefldemocrats.com

Maintains Membership records and interacts with and educates members about the processes and functions of the DEC.

Outreach Chair: Vacant

outreach@orangefldemocrats.com

Interacts with and maintains relationships with influential constituency groups outside the DEC.

Precinct Activities Chair: Vivian Lyte-Johnson

precincts@orangefldemocrats.com

Coordinates activities relating to recruitment and training of zone and precinct captains, responding to their concerns and communicating with them.

Procedures Chair: Cannon Ouellette

procedures@orangefldemocrats.com

Develops processes and procedures consistent with FDP and OCDEC Bylaws and serves as or helps choose a Parliamentarian when necessary.

Young Democrats Chair: Vacant

youngdems@orangefldemocrats.com

Works with the Florida Young Democrats to encourage youth participation in Democratic Party functions.

Special Committees of the Democratic Party of Orange County

The Chair of the OCDEC may create such special committees as deemed necessary. Special Committees will generally be created for a limited period of time or to handle a specific project.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out LoudPress Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out LoudPress Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out LoudScreen Reader Support