The Officers of the Orange County Democratic Executive Committee

Samuel Vilchez Santiago
Vice Chair
Sonya Stevenson
Deborah Ryan
Matthew Inman
State Committeewoman
Vivian Lyte -Johnson
State Committeeman
Ricky Ly
Board Members At-Large
Pete Ogelo
Kalestine Butler, RPH


The 10 Standing Committees of the Democratic Party of Orange County

If you would like to volunteer to work with a committee contact us:

Campaigns Chair: Vacant

With Chair, serves as a liaison between the DEC and Democratic political campaigns.  Under direction of Chair is responsible for implementing programs to increase Democratic voter turnout (e.g., early voting and vote by mail programs).

Communications Chair: Amy Blackmon

Promotes the image and vision of the DEC by obtaining media coverage and oversees DEC communication with the public including press releases, event publicity, website and social media content.

Development Chair: Vacant

Responsible for fundraising and capital development, more particularly for defining, implementing, and tracking fundraising programs (e.g. events, direct mail, pledges, memorial funds, etc.)

Diversity and Inclusion Chair: Dawn Curtis

Works with the FDP Affirmative Action Committee and encourages development of leadership roles for and appointment of minorities and women to government positions as well as within the Democratic Party.

Events Chair: Vacant

Coordinates and implements DEC events, such as small fundraisers, visibility events, socials and monthly DEC meetings (e.g. locations and speakers)

Membership Chair: John Hermann

Maintains Membership records and interacts with and educates members about the processes and functions of the DEC.

Outreach Chair: Susanne Pena

Interacts with and maintains relationships with influential constituency groups outside the DEC.

Precinct Activities Chair: Vivian Lyte-Johnson

Coordinates activities relating to recruitment and training of zone and precinct captains, responding to their concerns and communicating with them.

Procedures Chair: Cannon Ouellette

Develops processes and procedures consistent with FDP and OCDEC Bylaws and serves as or helps choose a Parliamentarian when necessary.

Technology & Infrastructure Chair: Mark Ennis

Special committee established by the Chair to focus on technology and infrastructure build-out and support. 

Young Democrats Chair: Vacant

Works with the Florida Young Democrats to encourage youth participation in Democratic Party functions.

Special Committees of the Democratic Party of Orange County

The Chair of the OCDEC may create such special committees as deemed necessary. Special Committees will generally be created for a limited period of time or to handle a specific project.



Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out LoudPress Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out LoudPress Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out LoudScreen Reader Support